2023 Memberships Drive ends February 14th, 2023. Join Today!

South Carolina still criminalizes its residents for simple cannabis possession.

South Carolina still criminalizes its residents for simple cannabis possession. Under current law, a first offense for possession of up to an ounce of cannabis carries a maximum penalty of 30 days’ imprisonment and a $200 fine.

See the whole report here:
https://www.mpp.org/issues/decriminalization/behind-the-times-by-marijuana-policy-project-the-19-states-where-a-joint-can-still-land-you-in-jail


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published